. .

Change Breakfast

The Change Breakfast was started by Ralf Langen three years ago. Managers and executives in the areas of HR/organizational development, change management, strategy, and communications meet regularly and can exchange information on change and other relevant topics in an informal discussion. The discussion topics at previous Change Breakfasts included “High-Performance Culture,” “Global Mindset,” and “Authentic Leadership.” Respected scientific and business experts kick off the Breakfasts with a short presentation on the respective theme

October 2014: Culture Change
Guest speaker: Dr. Heiko Hilse, Vice President Human Resources at the Infineon Institute

Human Resources am Infineon Institute

"Cultural change" was the topic of the last Change Breakfast, which was held on October 10th, 2014 in Berlin. Dr. Heiko Hilse gave a keynote speech on the multi-annual and multi-dimensional cultural change in his company Infineon AG which was successfully undertaken after the massive crisis in 2010. Thereby, Infineon concentrated on the skills and strengths that led the company out of the crisis in order to provide a high-performance culture within the company to establish and anchor "leadership" by means of a change lever.

The keynote speech gave cause and offered connecting factors for all participants for an intense debate about the key question: How can culture be changed, and what levers are available to change workers within the company? The spectrum of answers to these questions ranged from institutional facilities such as a corporate university/academy or an HR institute via the activation of managers as change leaders up to agile forms of cultural renewal, which runs in accordance with the culture changing power of internal organizational networks and communities. For the first time, the two-hour discussion in the breakfast group was visually documented by Marie Jacobi from Berlin, who did a live record.

January and March 2014: Resilience
Guest speaker: Dr. Christina Berndt, Süddeutsche Zeitung

The currently much discussed term and phenomenon "resilience" was the topic of the Change Breakfast, which was held on January 31st in Berlin and on March 21st at OSRAM in Munich. In this context we have looked at what resources managers and employees must possess in order to be psychologically resilient and to strengthen their health, help them cope with the increasing acceleration and the higher demands pressure in companies and organizations. And what criteria companies do meet that are both robust and capable for change and are referred as so-called "High Reliable Organizations" for several years.

The keynote speech was held by Dr. Christina Berndt, scientific editor of the Sueddeutsche Zeitung und author of the Spiegel best-selling book "Resilienz - Das Geheimnis der psychischen Widerstandskraft. Was uns stark macht gegen Stress, Depressionen und Burn-out".

July 2013: Social Media and Change Management
Guest speaker: Sean MacNiven, SAP AG

The use of social media has increased in recent years, not only in the private sphere, but also in the corporate world. More and more companies are using the social web as a communication and participation channel and thus face new opportunities and challenges.

At the last breakfast, which was held at Amazon in Munich on July 19th, 2013, we talked about the role the social web plays in particular in connection with change. Sean MacNiven, Global Head of Communications Innovation & Infrastructure at SAP AG and proven expert of the Social Web, has introduced the potential and possible applications of Social Media for organizations in times of change.

November 2012: Think Positive
Guest speaker: Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen, Honorary Professor Catholic University, Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

"Think positive!" was the topic of the Change Breakfast, which was held on November 23rd, 2012 at Telefónica Germany/o2 in Munich. We talked about positive approaches in Change Management, addressing constructive and creative skills in organizations. The school of positive psychology in the tradition of Martin Seligman or also Mihály Csíkszentmihályi provides important fundamentals and insights to these approaches.

Professor Dr. Utho Creusen of University of Eichstaett-Ingolstadt gave us impetus for our discussion from the view of practice-oriented research. He is one of the most important representatives of positive psychology in Europe and gave intensive consideration to the "Positive Leadership" approach, based on findings from positive psychology.

February 2012: How do managers learn?
Guest speaker: Markus Obenauf, Vienna University of Economics and Business

At the Change Breakfast we discussed the question “How do managers learn?”. Because of increased demands on leaders and managers, a continuously extension of their competences becomes necessary. Many educational institutions are now offering different learning formats on “Executive Education” and “Management Learning” for leaders and managers. Which learning pathways they choose, which learning instruments are implemented, how the characteristics and the forms of individual learning are structured and which challenges arise, was discussed at the event.

July 2011: High Performance Culture
Guest speaker: Prof. Sonja A. Sackmann, Chair of Work and Organizational Psychology in the Department for Economic and Organizational Sciences at the Universität der Bundeswehr München

The topic was “High-Performance Culture.” Performing at the highest level requires considerable individual preparation in addition to optimal environmental conditions that allow individuals and teams to continually develop their high-performance skills in preparation for moments of particular need.

The recent financial and economic crisis has led many people to reexamine their performance habits. Organizations must gain momentum in order to rise up out of the paralysis brought on by the crisis and return to a space of energy and vigor – but, at the same time, the increasingly apparent phenomenon of exhaustion and burnout, caused by the overburdening of employees, particularly among managers, has encouraged many to take a closer look at both the concept and practical reality of high-performance cultures.

November 2010: Global Mindset
Guest speaker: John Otto Magee, Coach and Author (Philadelphia/Bonn)

March 2010: Authentic Leadership
Guest speaker: Dr. Psych. Jenny Wesche, Research Assistant and Trainer at the LMU Center for Leadership and People Management (Munich)

November 2009: Leadership and Change Communications
Guest speaker: Colette Dorward, Inhaberin von Comma Consulting (London)

 

“Cultural change” was the topic of the last Change Breakfast, which was held on October 10th, 2014 in Berlin. Dr. Heiko Hilse gave a keynote speech on the multi-annual and multi-dimensional cultural change in his company Infineon AG which was successfully undertaken after the massive crisis in 2010. Thereby, Infineon concentrated on the skills and strengths that led the company out of the crisis in order to provide a high-performance culture within the company to establish and anchor "leadership" by means of a change lever.

The keynote speech gave cause and offered connecting factors for all participants for an intense debate about the key question: How can culture be changed, and what levers are available to change workers within the company? The spectrum of answers to these questions ranged from institutional facilities such as a corporate university/academy or an HR institute via the activation of managers as change leaders up to agile forms of cultural renewal, which runs in accordance with the culture changing power of internal organizational networks and communities. For the first time, the two-hour discussion in the breakfast group was visually documented by Marie Jacobi from Berlin, who did a live record.

. .

Change Breakfast

Das Change Breakfast wurde von Ralf Langen vor zwei Jahren ins Leben gerufen. Es ist eine informelle Gesprächsrunde, bei der sich Manager und Verantwortliche für Personal / Organisationsentwicklung, Change Management, Strategie und Kommunikation über Erfahrungen im Change und relevante Themenfelder austauschen.  Die Themen der letzten Change Breakfasts waren beispielsweise »High Performance Culture«, »Global Mindset« und »Authentic Leadership«. Renommierte Experten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis leiten mit einem Kurzvortrag in das jeweilige Thema ein.

Oktober 2014: Kulturwandel
Gastreferent: Dr. Heiko Hilse, Vize-Präsident Human Resources am Infineon Institute

Beim Change Breakfast, das am 10. Oktober 2014 in Berlin stattgefunden hat, wurde über das Thema Kulturwandel diskutiert. Dr. Heiko Hilse hat dazu in seinem Impulsvortrag über den mehrjährigen und mehrdimensionalen Kulturwandel seines Unternehmens, der Infineon AG, berichtet, den das Unternehmen nach der massiven Krise im Jahr 2010 erfolgreich unternommen hat. Dabei konzentrierte sich Infineon auf gerade die Fähigkeiten und Stärken, die das Unternehmen aus der Krise geführt hatten, um eine High Performance Culture im Unternehmen zu etablieren und über den Veränderungshebel „Führung“ zu verankern.

Der Impulsvortrag bot für alle Teilnehmer Anknüpfungspunkte und ausreichend Anlässe für eine intensiv geführte Diskussion um die Kernfrage Frage: Wie lässt sich Kultur überhaupt verändern, und welche Hebel stehen den Wandelarbeitern im Unternehmen zur Verfügung? Das Spektrum der Antworten auf diese Fragen reichte von institutionalisierten Einrichtungen wie einer Corporate University/Academy oder einem HR Institute über die Aktivierung von Führungskräften als Change Leader bis hin zu agilen Formen einer kulturellen Erneuerung, die auf die kulturverändernde Kraft organisationsinterner Netzwerke und Communities verläuft. Zum ersten Mal wurde die mehr als zweistündige Diskussion im Frühstückkreis visuell dokumentiert: Marie Jacobi aus Berlin zeichnete live mit.

Januar und März 2014: Resilienz
Gastreferentin: Dr. Christina Berndt, Süddeutsche Zeitung

Der aktuell vielfältig diskutierte Begriff und das Phänomen der Resilienz war Thema des Change Breakfast, das am 31. Januar in Berlin und am 21. März bei OSRAM in München stattgefunden hat. Dabei haben wir uns angeschaut über welche Ressourcen Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter verfügen müssen, um psychologisch widerstandsfähig zu sein und ihre Gesundheit zu stärken, damit sie mit der zunehmenden Beschleunigung und dem gestiegenen Anspruchsdruck in Unternehmen und Organisationen zurechtkommen. Und welche Kriterien Unternehmen erfüllen, die zugleich robust und wandelfähig sind und seit einigen Jahren als sogenannte „High Reliable Organizations“ bezeichnet werden.

Das Impulsreferat kam von Dr. Christina Berndt, Wissenschaftsredakteurin bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung und Autorin des Spiegel-Sachbuch-Bestsellers "Resilienz - Das Geheimnis der psychoschen Widerstandskraft. Was uns stark macht gegen Stress, Depressionen und Burn-out".

Juli 2013: Social Media im Change
Gastreferent: Sean MacNiven, SAP AG

Die Nutzung von Social Media ist in den letzten Jahren nicht nur im privaten Bereich angestiegen, sondern auch in der Unternehmenswelt. Immer mehr Unternehmen nutzen das Social Web als Kommunikations- und Partizipationskanal und stellen sich so neuen Chancen und Herausforderungen.

Darüber, welche Rolle das Social Web insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit Change spielt, haben wir im letzten Change Breakfast gesprochen, das am 19. Juli 2013 bei Amazon in München stattgefunden hat. Sean MacNiven, Global Head of Communications Innovation & Infrastructure bei der SAP AG und ausgewiesener Kenner des Social Web, hat uns das Potenzial und die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Social Media für Organisationen im Wandel vorgestellt.

November 2012: Think Positive
Gastreferent: Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen, Universität Eichstätt

Beim Change Breakfast, das am 23. November 2012 bei Telefónica Deutschland/o2 in München zum Thema "Think Positive" stattgefunden hat, haben wir uns über positive Ansätze im Change Management unterhalten, die bei den konstruktiven und gestalterischen Fähigkeiten in Organisationen ansetzen. Die Schule der positiven Psychologie in der Tradition von Martin Seligman oder auch Mihály Csíkszentmihályi liefert dazu wichtige Grundlagen und Erkenntnisse.

Herr Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen von der Universität Eichstätt hat uns aus Sicht der praxisorientierten Forschung Impulse für unser Gespräch geben. Er ist einer der wichtigsten Vertreter der positiven Psychologie in Europa und hat sich intensiv mit dem "Positive-Leadership-Ansatz", basierend  auf den Erkenntnissen der Positiven Psychologie, befasst.

Februar 2012: Wie lernen Manager?
Gastreferent: Markus Obenauf, Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

„Wie lernen Manager?“ lautete das Thema des Change Breakfast. Ausgehend von gewachsenen Anforderungen an Führungskräfte und Manager, ist eine kontinuierliche Erweiterung ihrer Kompetenzen erforderlich. Viele Bildungseinrichtungen bieten inzwischen verschiedene Lernformate zu „Executive Education“ und „Management Learning“ für Führungskräfte und Manager an. Welche Lernwege letztlich von ihnen gewählt und welche Lerninstrumente eingesetzt werden, wie sich die Eigenschaften und Formen des individuellen Lernens gestalten und welche Herausforderungen sich dabei stellen, wurde in der Veranstaltung diskutiert.

Juli 2011: High Performance Culture
Gastreferentin: Professor Sonja A. Sackmann, Inhaberin des Lehrstuhl für Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie an der Fakultät für Wirtschafts- und Organisationswissenschaften der Universität der Bundeswehr München

Das Thema war die „High Performance Culture“. Spitzen- und Höchstleistungen setzen eine hohe Leistungsbereitschaft der Einzelnen sowie ein optimales Umfeld voraus, in dem sich die  Akteure und Teams entwickeln, um kontinuierlich und zum jeweils richtigen Zeitpunkt Höchstleistungen zu erbringen.

Die gerade erst überstandene Finanz- und Wirtschaftskrise hat zu kritischen Rückbesinnungen geführt. Und auch die jetzt immer deutlicher sichtbar werdenden Phänomene der Erschöpfung und konstanten Überforderung, vor allem bei Führungskräften, sowie die Schwerfälligkeiten, mit denen Organisationen derzeit kämpfen, um aus der Lähmung der Krise wieder in eine Zone der Energie und Dynamik zu kommen, legen es nahe, die Idee und Praxis der Hochleistungskulturen ein wenig genauer zu beleuchten.

November 2010: Global Mindset
Gastreferent:John Otto Magee, Coach und Buchautor (Philadelphia/Bonn)

März 2010: Authentic Leadership
Gastreferentin:Dr. Psych. Jenny Wesche, Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Trainerin am LMU Center for Leadership and People Management (München)

November 2009: Leadership and Change Communications
Gastreferentin: Colette Dorward, Inhaberin von Comma Consulting (London)

Herr Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen von der Universität Eichstätt hat uns aus Sicht der praxisorientierten Forschung Impulse für unser Gespräch geben. Er ist einer der wichtigsten Vertreter der positiven Psychologie in Europa und hat sich intensiv mit dem "Positive-Leadership-Ansatz", basierend  auf den Erkenntnissen der Positiven Psychologie, befasst.

Weitere Informationen zum Change Breakfast finden Sie unter www.changebreakfast.de

Beim Change Breakfast, das am 23. November bei Telefónica Deutschland/o2 in München zum Thema "Think Positive" stattgefunden hat, haben wir uns über positive Ansätze im Change Management unterhalten, die bei den konstruktiven und gestalterischen Fähigkeiten in Organisationen ansetzen. Die Schule der positiven Psychologie in der Tradition von Martin Seligman oder auch Mihály Csíkszentmihályi liefert dazu wichtige Grundlagen und Erkenntnisse.

Herr Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen von der Universität Eichstätt hat uns aus Sicht der praxisorientierten Forschung Impulse für unser Gespräch geben. Er ist einer der wichtigsten Vertreter der positiven Psychologie in Europa und hat sich intensiv mit dem "Positive-Leadership-Ansatz", basierend  auf den Erkenntnissen der Positiven Psychologie, befasst.

Weitere Informationen zum Change Breakfast finden Sie unter www.changebreakfast.de

Beim Change Breakfast, das am 23. November bei Telefónica Deutschland/o2 in München zum Thema "Think Positive" stattgefunden hat, haben wir uns über positive Ansätze im Change Management unterhalten, die bei den konstruktiven und gestalterischen Fähigkeiten in Organisationen ansetzen. Die Schule der positiven Psychologie in der Tradition von Martin Seligman oder auch Mihály Csíkszentmihályi liefert dazu wichtige Grundlagen und Erkenntnisse.

Herr Prof. Dr. Utho Creusen von der Universität Eichstätt hat uns aus Sicht der praxisorientierten Forschung Impulse für unser Gespräch geben. Er ist einer der wichtigsten Vertreter der positiven Psychologie in Europa und hat sich intensiv mit dem "Positive-Leadership-Ansatz", basierend  auf den Erkenntnissen der Positiven Psychologie, befasst.

Weitere Informationen zum Change Breakfast finden Sie unter www.changebreakfast.de